My wish while I was on practicum was to use an IWB however I was one of the unlucky ones who didn’t have a board in my room.  This is a real shame as I would have enjoyed putting into practice some of the things I have learnt through this course.

Where I am lucky is that I can hopefully use some of the ideas in the school where I work as a teacher aide.  Most of the classes I attend do not use the IWB to its full potential and with some of the ideas I have seen, I may be able to share with my colleagues here at school.

Melissa has highlighted in her blog how I feel about teachers not having enough knowledge of how to use the IWB or enough time to integrate as well as they could.  I think it is important for all teachers to attend any professional experience days on this.  This course has highlighted how important it is to stay on top of technology advances.