Image

As I sit here on Easter Saturday with no family or friends around me I am reflecting on whether all this hard work over such a family/friend orientated break is worth it.  Then wham…I have 12 months to go of study and I will be finally qualified.

What have a learnt?

I have learnt that there is so much out there in the way of ICT that I really need to open my eyes and do some research and not be scared to .  I have created a PLN (personal learning network).  This is working well for me as I can share what I have found but I can also see what others have found and build lasting relationships.

I have signed up for Twitter – although I have not worked out exactly how this works.  I am though determined to keep trying to understand

I have signed up to pinterest – I love this site/app.  I have had so much fun looking through all of the images on there.  I even have a sneaky hideaway page 🙂

I have purchased an iPad and I love it too.  I now have a happy family of MACs.  They are all friends and share everything 🙂

And lastly, I am currently in the process of transferring all the knowledge that I have learnt so far in creating a unit of work which is ICT rich.  This is proving to be more difficult than once thought but that is due to making sure I am sequencing correctly and using ICT to enrich 🙂  

On that I should get back to it…Wish me luck.